President’s Culture Commission Members

Carol Folt, USC president

Academic Senate: Paul Adler, president of the Academic Senate (effective July 1, 2020)

Staff Assembly: Erika Chesley, president of the Staff Assembly

GSG: Melisa Osborne, president of the Graduate Student Government

USG: Truman Fritz, president of the Undergraduate Student Government

Dean Position: Laura Mosqueda, dean, Keck School of Medicine of USC

Dean Position: Willow Bay, dean, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

Faculty Position: Paul Adler, co-chair, working group on university culture; president of the Academic Senate; professor of management and organization, USC Marshall School of Business

Faculty Position: Yaniv Bar-Cohen, past president of Academic Senate; pediatric cardiologist at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles; and professor of clinical pediatrics and medicine, Keck School of Medicine of USC

Faculty Position: Renee Smith-Maddox, clinical professor of social work; associate dean of diversity, equity and inclusion (USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work)

Faculty Position: Alison Wilcox, associate professor of clinical radiology, Keck School of Medicine of USC and medical director of Keck Hospital of USC

Staff Position: Renee Almassizadeh, program specialist, Middle East Studies program, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Staff Position: Jeff de Caen, associate dean for operations, USC Thornton School of Music; immediate past president, USC Staff Assembly

Staff Position: Tammy Capretta, chief administrative integration and risk officer, Keck Medicine of USC and assistant vice president, healthcare compliance, Office of Compliance

Supporting the President’s Culture Commission

  • Elizabeth Graddy, executive vice provost
  • Glenn Osaki, senior vice president for communications
  • James Staten, senior vice president for finance and chief financial officer
  • Felicia Washington, senior vice president for human resources
  • David Wright, senior vice president for administration
  • Stacy Giwa, vice president for ethics and compliance and chief compliance officer, Office of Culture, Ethics and Compliance
  • Sabrina Pasztor, director, culture transformation, Office of Culture, Ethics and Compliance